Stores 1-800-345-6296
close box

Attention! The version of Internet Explorer you are using prevents you from accessing features on
Use the link below to update your version of Internet Explorer or visit our site using Chrome or Firefox.

Download Internet Explorer 11
Jeffrey Holmes - Jeffrey Holmes

Jeffrey Holmes - Jeffrey Holmes
Publisher Desc.  Cyan, for solo piano, was composed during the winter of 2006-2007 for Susan Svrcek.  The title refers to a particular shade of the color blue and is a description of many aspects of the work.  Most literally, there are nine sections that move through various hues from dark to light and back again.  These sections are differentiated though diversities of texture, register, and figuration, and are united by the constant use of thematic materials, formal elisions, and harmonic movement.  Other illusions implied by the title include a general feeling of the coldness of winter, the motions of water, the darkness of the night.
ePrint Digital Delivery
Select a Product
My Library