close box

Attention! The version of Internet Explorer you are using prevents you from accessing features on
Use the link below to update your version of Internet Explorer or visit our site using Chrome or Firefox.

Download Internet Explorer 11

(Contemporary Music for Intermediate Players)
Michael Butkus-Bomier - Gateway Editions
Publisher Desc. 7 new pieces using pentatonic, tritonic, wholetone, diminished, and Phrygian scales as the basis for both melody and harmony. Traditional notation. Lots of new textures, but they are clear and readable, and very pianistic. A NotesPage is included with the table of contents, characterizing the pieces, and the modern devices each one uses. Medium advanced, due mainly to sustained melodic 9ths, and sustained arpeggiated movement. 3/4, 4/4, 5/4, 12/8 time signatures.
ePrint Digital Delivery