close box

Attention! The version of Internet Explorer you are using prevents you from accessing features on
Use the link below to update your version of Internet Explorer or visit our site using Chrome or Firefox.

Download Internet Explorer 11

(from Nine Character Pieces)
Michael Butkus-Bomier - Gateway Editions
Publisher Desc. A piece very much in the Chopin mold, yet the L.H. arpeggios are not triplets, but eighth-notes. The harmony is just different enough to provide some new textures and gestures for the accompaniment. The melody is a single-note line that uses melodic and rhythmic embellishments to create that quintessential Romantic mood, all the while having a 21st century perspective. Medium Advanced level, due to rhythmic complexities and some rapid turns and figures. Overall structure is concise, tempo is Andante.
ePrint Digital Delivery