Stores 1-800-345-6296
Michael Butkus-Bomier - Gateway Editions

Michael Butkus-Bomier - Gateway Editions
Publisher Desc. 

Here is a set of three minimalist pieces dedicated to the memory of three of the first truly modern composers, and to how they changed music. The Debussy piece uses contrasting arpeggios to create shifting contexts in which to hear the octave melody. There is a wholetone section, of course! The Ravel uses some of his favorite chords, and has a slow fade to very soft, the opposite dynamic of his anti-music composition, Bolero. The Milhaud uses augmented major-seventh chord arpeggios, and bi-tonality throughout, as Darius would have done. Medium, not that difficult, due to the repetitive nature of the style. Audio is the Debussy. Coil-bound.

Select a Product
My Library
What is My Library?