Stores 1-800-345-6296
IMPORTANT: On July 7, 2015 will be performing maintenance on our systems. From approximately 6am to 8am EST you may experience system outages on our sites. We hope to keep these interruptions to a minimum. Thank you for your patience.
close box

Attention! The version of Internet Explorer you are using prevents you from accessing features on
Use the link below to update your version of Internet Explorer or visit our site using Chrome or Firefox.

Download Internet Explorer 11
Freddie Mercury/arr. Rick Hirsch - Hirsch Music

Freddie Mercury/arr. Rick Hirsch - Hirsch Music
Yes, this is for real! Queen's magnum opus, in a jazz language, orchestrated for big band, with jazz solos for Trombone (also cued in Trumpet 5/Flugelhorn) and Alto or Baritone Sax thrown in for good measure. Additional  features include multiple tempos and feels ranging from 76 to 304 bpm, to styles including an a cappella sax soli introduction, jazz ballad with double time, shuffle, and swing sections culminating in a rubato ending. This is a major work for jazz ensemble at 9 to 10 minutes that students and players will want to work on. Solid saxophone parts, tempo changes, mature brass figures, and a whole lot of fun! Instrumentation: 5 Saxes (AATTB), 5 Trumpets (on Flugelhorns), 4 Trombones (3 Tenors and 1 Bass), Guitar, Piano, Bass and Drums, with optional parts for Flute and Vibes. The lead trumpet range goes to written high D with an optional F, and the rhythm section parts are fully notated.
ePrint Digital Delivery
Select a Product
Jazz Ensemble 

    Publisher ID: BB4100
Additional Score 

View Details