Stores 1-800-345-6296
close box

Attention! The version of Internet Explorer you are using prevents you from accessing features on
Use the link below to update your version of Internet Explorer or visit our site using Chrome or Firefox.

Download Internet Explorer 11
Antonin Dvorak / Bradley S. Hartman - Brad Hartman

Antonin Dvorak / Bradley S. Hartman - Brad Hartman
Publisher Desc. Antonin Dvorak (1841-1904) wrote nine symphonies over thirty years. His Symphony No. 8 in G major, Op. 88, B. 163 was written in 1889. The first movement, "Allegro con brio", opens with a theme in G minor, which is quickly interrupted by the flute and various rhythmic motifs played by other instruments. The modality of this movement shifts several times between minor and major, before an energetic coda end this movement. The original orchestration is 2 flutes (2nd flute also plays the piccolo part), 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in A, 2 bassoons, 4 horns in F, 2 trumpets in F, 2 tenor trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, 2 violins, viola, cello, and double bass. This arrangement uses piccolo, flute, oboe, bassoon, 3 clarinets in Bb, bass clarinet, 2 alto saxophones, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone, 3 trumpets in Bb, 4 horns in F, 3 trombones, euphonium, tuba, timpani, bells, and marimba.
ePrint Digital Delivery
Select a Product
Band Set & Score 

    Publisher ID: CB-2013-04
Additional Score 

View Details