Stores 1-800-345-6296
(Revised and Expanded Edition)
John Jacob Niles - G. Schirmer, Inc.

(Revised and Expanded Edition)
John Jacob Niles - G. Schirmer, Inc.

Thirty-five songs by Kentucky-born John Jacob Niles, one of the most loved American vocal composers, whose songs are a staple of contest solo lists. Eleven songs have been added for the 2015 expanded edition. Includes gambling songs and a collection of Niles' Appalachian carols, as well as a preface by and biographical notes about the composer.                    

Select a Product
High Solo Collection 

UPC: 073999810769     Publisher ID: 50481076
Crescendo Rewards
This product can contribute rewards to participating music organizations.
My Library
What is My Library?

Full Song List
  • The Black Dress
  • Black is the Color of My True Love's Hair
  • The Blue Madonna
  • Calm is the Night
  • Careless Love
  • The Carol of the Birds
  • Evening
  • The Flower of Jesse
  • Go 'way from my window
  • I Wonder as I Wander
  • Jesus, Jesus Rest Your Head
  • The Lass from the Low Countree
  • Little Black Star
  • The Lotus Bloom
  • My Lover is a farmer lad
  • Reward
  • Ribbon Bow
  • The Robin and the Thorn
  • Sweet little boy Jesus
  • Unused I am to lovers
  • Wayfaring Stranger
  • What Songs Were Sung
  • When I get up into Heaven
  • The Wild Rider
  • The Rovin' Gambler
  • The Gambler's Lament
  • The Gambler's Wife (By-Low)
  • Gambler, don't you lose your place
  • Gambler's Song of the Big Sandy River
  • The Cherry-Tree
  • Lulle Lullay
  • Down in yon forest
  • Jesus the Christ is born
  • The Seven Joys of Mary
  • See Jesus the Saviour