Stores 1-800-345-6296
Charles-Louis Hanon/ed. Heath - FJH Music Company Inc

Charles-Louis Hanon/ed. Heath - FJH Music Company Inc
, The Virtuoso Pianist first appeared in 1873, won a silver medal at the Exposition Universelle in 1878 and since the time of Hanon's death in 1900, it has become one of the standards of piano technique. Part 1 offers early intermediate to intermediate level exercises engraved on two pages, showing a fingering on every note of the first system. This particular edition of Part 1 also includes six variations adaptable to any of the exercises and little known biographical information.  Part 2 introduces the core of piano technique. It begins with a continuation of the exercises found in Part 1, gradually introduces exercises designed to prepare the student for playing scales, covers the twelve major scales with their harmonic and melodic minor scales, major and minor arpeggios, chromatic scales and arpeggios of the diminished seventh and dominant seventh. The Complete volume includes Parts 1 through 3. Part 3 contains advanced technical exercises to develop the skills required to play the most difficult piano literature. Octave playing is especially emphasized in Part 3.
Select a Product
My Library
What is My Library?