Stores 1-800-345-6296
Linda G. Thomas - Mel Bay Publications Inc.

Linda G. Thomas - Mel Bay Publications Inc.
First Lessons Hammered Dulcimer is designed to instruct beginning players on the instrument. The melodies in this collection include a variety of hymns, holiday music and fiddle tunes written in standard notation, with instructions on how to read the notation. Lyrics and suggested chords for accompanying instruments are also included. The accompanying CD offers two tracks for each selection: a performance track with rhythm guitar and an instructional track with detailed phrase-by-phrase demonstration. The guided audio instruction at a slow tempo will prove invaluable for the "by ear" player. This method provides a "private lesson" approach for success on the hammered dulcimer.
Select a Product
Dulcimer Book with Online Audio Access 

UPC: 6540398797     Publisher ID: MB20066M
My Library
What is My Library?

Full Song List
  • All Through the Night
  • Away in a Manger
  • Children's Song of the Nativity
  • In the Garden
  • Silent NIght
  • St. Anne's Reel
  • Sweet By and By
  • Sweet Hour of Prayer
  • The Ash Grove
  • The Girl I Left Behind Me