Stores 1-800-345-6296
close box

Attention! The version of Internet Explorer you are using prevents you from accessing features on
Use the link below to update your version of Internet Explorer or visit our site using Chrome or Firefox.

Download Internet Explorer 11
(The Music of George and Ira Gershwin)
arr. Mac Huff - Alfred Publishing Co., Inc.

(The Music of George and Ira Gershwin)
arr. Mac Huff - Alfred Publishing Co., Inc.
, "Music must reflect the thoughts and aspirations of the people and the time. My people are American. My time is today." This Gershwin quote sets the tone for a spectacular 25-minute feature medley that showcases the amazing artistic range of George and Ira Gershwin. Six flexible sections make it possible for you to perform it as a whole revue or as individual medleys. Includes: I. OPENING: Rhapsody In Blue; Strike Up The Band; An American In Paris; Clap Yo' Hands; I Got Rhythm. II. GERSHWIN AT THE OPERA: Summertime; It Ain't Necessarily So; I Got Plenty O' Nuttin'; My Man's Gone Now. III. A GERSHWIN SWING SET: They Can't Take That Away From Me; Nice Work If You Can Get It; 'S Wonderful; Let's Call The Whole Thing Off; They All Laughed. IV. FASCINATING RHYTHM: Fascinating Rhythm; I Got Rhythm. V. GERSHWIN IN LOVE: Love Is Here To Stay; But Not For Me; Somebody Loves Me; Lady Be Good; Someone To Watch Over Me; Embraceable You; The Man I Love; I've Got A Crush On You. VI. SING A GERSHWIN SHOW-STOPPER: Strike Up The Band; Love Is Sweeping The Country; Love Walked In; Of Thee I Sing; Swanee; Strike Up The Band (Reprise).
ePrint Digital Delivery
Select a Product
SATB Choral Score 

View Details
MEMedium Easy
SAB Choral Score 

View Details
MEMedium Easy
  - What's This?
View Details
Instrumental Parts 

View Details
My Library