Stores 1-800-345-6296
J:My Score:Michael Landers

Composer: Michael Landers

St. Helens Shadow Music

Michael Landers began writing music at the age of twelve. He was awarded the prestigious President's Scholarship from Central Washington University, where he earned both Bachelor and Master of Music degrees. He studied composition with Donald H. White and Robert Panerio. He has written and arranged for a variety of instrumental and vocal ensembles and has had commissions from such organizations as the Pacific Crest Wind Symphony, Solid Brass Ensemble, the Mt. Hood Pops Orchestra, Franklin High School (Portland, Oregon), and Warner Pacific College. His works have been performed not only in the concert hall, but also at civic events, including the opening of several landmarks in Washington and Oregon. Among his most frequently performed works are the Sinfonia for Brass, written in memory of Oregon Symphony trumpet player Richard Thornburg, and the Rag-time Fugue. In addition to his activities as a composer, he performs with several regional ensembles and serves as a church music director. He has been a long time member of ASCAP and an annual recipient of their Standard Panel Award since 1993.

Featured Items

What Is the Name?

My Score Catalog

An American Antiphonal

Christmas in Five

The Clown Car

Come, All Ye Shepherds

Fanfare for a Bridge Opening

See Entire My Score Catalog