Stores 1-800-345-6296
(Study Score)
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Dover Publications Inc.
Symphonies Nos. 40 & 41 Cover

(Study Score)
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Dover Publications Inc.
Publisher Desc. 

One of the brightest stars in the musical firmament, Mozart amassed a stunning number of achievements in his short life, none more spectacular than the composition of his last three symphonies, in 1788, in little more than six weeks.

This edition contains Mozart's last two symphonies, representing the pinnacle of Mozart's genius as an orchestral composer. Although each is very different from the other, both are among the most popular symphonic works ever composed. Symphony No. 40 is a symphonic gem, from the passion and urgency of its opening measures to the dash and vitality of its closing rondo. Symphony No. 41, by contrast, is a grand, full-bodied, imposing masterwork — the peak of Mozart's symphonic expression.

Both are published here in full score with original instrumentation and bar-numbered movements. Ideal for study in the classroom, at home, or in the concert hall, this affordable, high-quality, conveniently sized volume will be the edition of choice for music students and music lovers alike.

Reprint of the authoritative Breitkopf & Hartel editions.

Select a Product
Study Score 

UPC: 9780486298498     Publisher ID: 29849-3
My Library
What is My Library?
Powered by