Stores 1-800-345-6296
J:My Score:Olivia Margaret Ontko

Composer: Olivia Margaret Ontko

Olivia Margaret Ontko, Organ Architect and Composer in Charleston, SC, studied organ and voice at Westminster Choir College. She also studied composition with David Stanley York and Warren Martin, including a special Master Class with the legendary American composer David Amram. Her works include - settings of poems by Blake, ee cummings, Robert Service, and others for solo voice and piano- various works for Carillon, three of them published by the Guild of Carilloneurs of North America- solo and small ensemble works for winds, and 4 string quartets - pieces for organ, organ and piano, organ and orchestra, as well as two solo Organ Symphonies- choral works using sacred and secular textsHer works have received first performances in the USA, Canada, the Netherlands, England, and France, and her Concerto in D for Organ, Strings, and Timpani was premiered during the Spoleto Festival USA by the Charleston Symphony Orchestra. Her music is not easy, but offers a satisfying challenge to the performers.

My Score Catalog

See Entire My Score Catalog