an-Asset 2
an-Asset 2
Patrick Hawes - Hawes Music Ltd.

The Last Post (They Shall Not Grow Old) Product Thumbnail 0 Product Thumbnail 1 Product Thumbnail 2 Product Thumbnail 3 Product Thumbnail 4 Product Thumbnail 5 Product Thumbnail 6 Product Thumbnail 7
Patrick Hawes - Hawes Music Ltd.
Click to review

The Last Post
(for soprano, SATB choir and orchestra OR piano)  Duration: circa 2 minutes
The Last Post originally appeared as part of the fourth and final movement of The Great War Symphony written to commemorate the centenary of the First World War.  It fuses the words of the iconic poem by Laurence Binyon with the bugle (or trumpet) playing the Last Post.  The choir must strive above all else to blend with the timbre of the soprano soloist, ensuring that their dynamic level never interferes with her piano singing.   The choral phrases must be as legato as possible with pure, focused vowel sounds.


Select a Product
My Library
Currently Viewing
SATB Vocal Score with full orchestra or piano and cornet

UPC: 978-1-910623-42-8
Publisher ID: HM0042
MEMedium Easy
Full Score 

View Details
My Library
What is My Library?
Powered by