Stores 1-800-345-6296
close box

Attention! The version of Internet Explorer you are using prevents you from accessing features on
Use the link below to update your version of Internet Explorer or visit our site using Chrome or Firefox.

Download Internet Explorer 11
Alexander Peskanov - Classical Video Concepts, Inc

Alexander Peskanov - Classical Video Concepts, Inc
Publisher Desc.  Concerto No. 2 (Ukrainian Concerto) for Piano and Orchestra (Arranged for Two Pianos) by Alexander Peskanov. This concerto is inspired by traditional Ukrainian folk music and dance and is a tribute to composer's grandmother Esther. The beautiful themes of the first movement are reminiscent of lyric historical folk epics known as dummy accompanied by kobza or bandura. The second movement is nostalgic and mournful and expresses the sorrow of losing those you love. The third movement is based on the rhythms of Ukrainian dance Hopak filled with energy and humor. The concerto is ideal for students and teachers who enjoy contrasting rich style of slavic music.
ePrint Digital Delivery
Select a Product
 Piano Music

    Publisher ID: M-YC2
My Library